NDSCS honors employees in recognition program

North Dakota State College of Science honored several employees at the annual Employee Recognition Program recently. Faculty and staff members were named recipients of the College’s Excellence in Teaching Award and Excellence in Service Award as well as the College’s annual LIFE and Steeple awards for the 2017-2018 academic year.

The Excellence in Teaching Award recognizes instructors who, among other characteristics, demonstrate competence and sincere interest in their subjects, present material in a suitable, well-integrated fashion and encourage participation from students. The honorees were:

  • Larissa Gilbertson: Associate Professor, Academic Services Center
  • Char Schuler: Assistant Professor, Social and Behavioral Sciences
  • Jane Krump: Professor/Department Chair, Social and Behavioral Sciences
  • Jeri Christiansen: Associate Professor, Nursing

The Excellence in Service Award recognizes employees who consistently go above and beyond every day and exemplify the College’s values of learning, integrity, flexibility and excellence. The honorees are:

  • Billie Jo Hendrickson: Building Services Supervisor, Facilities Management
  • John Lesch: ITS Service Desk Specialist, Information Technology Services
  • Shannon Dyrness: Administrative Secretary, Distance Education
  • Vince Plummer: Personal Counselor, Student Health and Counseling Services